Good day, folks!
Updating will eventually slow down but it seems I am on a roll – so for now its daily updates and not weekly. Guess I can talk for longer than I realized ... is that a bad thing?

First thing! Bloodeye (an artist/author over at “A Writer’s Recluse") is entering the “Dominance War” competition again this year. Last year he did some pretty amazing art and it looks like he will be doing the same this year. I felt like this was worth sharing. His attention to detail is just amazing and wicked!

http://awritersrecluse.proboards.com/index.cgi?action=display&board=projects&thread=3289&page=1#266097

Go check it out, when you have some time. The link is his project-thread over on “A Writer’s Recluse.” It shows the picture at several different stages throughout the thread but the one linked is his latest version. He’ll keep updating there if you wish to follow his progress, although I’m sure you’ll find me Blog-commenting on it again for the finished piece. This is just the “preliminary round” ... so there will be more to come! Awesome work, Blood!

Little bit of personal good news too. For those who don’t know: I’ve recently moved back to the UK and I’m trying to get my life kick-started again (along with trying to get published!) I want to put down roots, get a job, and find a place to live that isn’t my friend’s attic. Well the good news is that I have found a temporary (until Christmas Eve) part-time (only about 10 hours per week) -job-! Its retail ... eugh, but it is better than nothing. I have a lot of experience in Customer Services so the two go hand in hand, really. It should be good fun and it will keep me busy for a few days, and the existing staff that I will be working with are lovely. More importantly, it will be helping me keep my sanity! Sitting on my butt every day in front of a computer searching for jobs and writing is pretty lonely, especially when I am so desperate to get my life sorted out!

Still working on a snippet for y’all. I did get two new Flash Fictions finished yesterday but they are a bit depressing and controversial. I would like the first snippet posted here for folks to be a fun, silly, nice thing and not a depressing one! I might just make a new fun Flash for you instead ... I have had a silly idea that might work for it! Something in my comfort zone of Fantasy, a little treat for my Blog readers.

I am also definitely updating an Alonzo snippet for sharing. Found the perfect bit from the novel. I managed to write another 3k words for Alonzo last night too. It feels pretty good just sitting down and hashing out a whole bunch. Its not amazing writing right now, just a first draft, but it is fun! Certainly is an interesting chapter too: setting up the deal between Charlotte and Alonzo, with Elizabeth between the two.

Other news: I’m considering taking an old story of mine and giving it a spit-shine. I tried to get published with “Untied Shoelaces of The Mind” last week (sent them “Bus-Route Rain” which is now out with "Vestal Review" for consideration). They rejected the piece “Bus-Route Rain” (with good reason: it wasn’t what they were looking for, even if it was good) but they did say they wanted to see some of my longer stuff. Well, I believe “Hugbugs” comes under that banner. It is longer and it is creepy (almost CreepyPasta but for a younger audience), which is what they seem to prefer. It’s sitting at 1.5k words right now and “Untied Shoelaces” want stuff below 1k ... so I have a bit of cutting to do but revisiting the story will be good. The idea/story is a fantastic one and the shine will do it some good. Watch this space.

Oh, I have a new interview for you next week too! Pete Crivellaro (Kaez)! Go ahead ... get excited ... I won’t mind if you “squeal.”



9/25/2014 04:54:32 pm

Continue assessing right up till you now have the realistic decent percentage. Because a decent web page landing page gets under way to remain not as much beneficial, it will be precious time for one shift, seek for a unique products and establish unique pages of content. End up resourceful, assess the competition web-sites and even study how come some people thrive. You should not make sure to create that car, make use of.

Reply
9/25/2014 04:54:52 pm

Through a mix of decent search terms, correlated online sites to help you place a bet at together with a decent web page landing page, you certainly will make cash. PPV are certainly financially rewarding and even supply you with increased contemplate body every month cash.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Archives

    May 2012
    August 2011
    April 2011
    March 2011
    February 2011
    December 2010
    November 2010

    RSS Feed