Woke up to snow again and this time it is settling on the ground. So instead of my normal waffling on about all sorts I'm just going to give you a bunch of photos!

Enjoy! Love   :]


Picture
This is the back garden. You can clearly see the snow is settling but it isn't yet thick enough to really make a good snowman (sorry!)

At the far back of the picture is the family dog. She's a Labradoodle and insanely fluffy! Do not wear black around her. The other bigger dog is Buddy. I'm not sure what breed he is.

Picture

This is an area in Littlehampton called "Lobswood." I believe it has something to do with the Anglo-Saxon site that established Littlehampton but I'm honestly not sure. It is a beautiful little wood! The snow is barely resting on the branches. I love this little haven.

Picture


The frozen beach! I love coming down here to walk. You can see the lifeguard station in the distance, then the river Arun's opening, and further back is West Beach (people use this as the nude-beach because it has sand dunes!) Rude people!

Picture

A wild Jenny appears!

Considering I took this with my phone and my hand was shaking ... it's not a bad picture! Haha. I was so happy and felt incredibly stupid standing on the beach while it was snowing. I did indeed play with my footprints again and I tried to make a snowball but the snow is too soft and fine.

Yes, that is a Jack Skellington beanie-hat! I got it from Disney land a few years back. So brilliant for keeping warm.

Picture

... And finally home again for warm-squash drink, my favourite candy/sweet, and Stephen King's latest creation "Under The Dome." I've got it on loan from the library but only for a week. Got some serious reading to do! It's a huge book ... so I'm going to be plenty occupied the next few days.


So it really is beautiful out ... but there is a slight problem! All it takes is one snowflake on the tracks of the railway for everything to seize up and stop running. Winter can be painful here because the trains are so unreliable when it comes to bad weather.

Right now there are a whole bunch of snowflakes on the lines and I've heard a rumour that there are no trains running between Worthing and Brighton. The NaNoWriMo TGIO party is tonight and the train is my only option ... the line that runs through Worthing to Brighton. There is no other way for me and I believe everybody is busy tonight. So I might have to miss out on the party this year.

Oh well! At least its beautiful and I do have that jumbo book to keep me company!



James
12/1/2010 02:46:04 am

I hate you and your glorious snow, Ref! I HATE YOU!

*cough*

You'll have to write a review of Under the Dome, I've considered getting it a couple of times, but always end up choosing something else.

Reply
Jenny Delaney
12/1/2010 02:56:33 am

Dude, James, without a doubt, go get "Under The Dome" now! Seriously. I'll include comments/thoughts (of what I have read so far) in tomorrow's blog ... and eventually a full review.

I should do a review for Pratchett's "Nation" as well. Another really good book.

Reply
Dragon
12/1/2010 02:33:35 pm

Nation is a good read indeed.

And what is this James? No comment on her mention of a Anglo-Saxon site?


For shame.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Archives

    May 2012
    August 2011
    April 2011
    March 2011
    February 2011
    December 2010
    November 2010

    RSS Feed